26 June 2019

Tracheostomy Equipment-Related Challenges in Low-resource settings vs. High-resource settings

Time: Wednesday, 4.00p ET / 9.00p London / Thursday, 27 June, 6.00a Melbourne

Moderator: Vinciya Pandian

Speakers:

  1. Mykayla Sandler, BA, Thyroid head and neck cancer foundation, NY
  2. Roger Nuss, MD, Department of Otolaryngology Head-Neck Surgeon, Boston Children, MA
  3. Simon Best, MD, Otolaryngology Head-Neck Surgeon, Johns Hopkins Hospital, MD
  4. Palmer Foran, Undergraduate Student, College of William and Mary
  5. Daniel Flunt, BS in Physiotherapy, Post graduate in Clinical Redesign; State Manager for provision of home respiratory equipment, Enable New South Wales, Australia

Objectives:

  1. Describe medical equipment related to tracheostomy challenges in resource-limited settings (Africa)
  2. Discuss how medical equipment related to tracheostomy challenges in resource-limited settings (Africa) can be addressed
  3. List the challenges with obtaining medical equipment related to tracheostomy in high-resource settings (United States)
  4. Explain variations in how patients in Australia deal with tracheostomy-related medical equipment issues

Register Here · Click Here for Local Event Time

Built by Veracity Media on NationBuilder