Date: 21 November 2019

Time: 4.00p ET / 9.00p London / 22 November, 8.00a Melbourne

Simple things make a huge difference. Stoma care may not be glamorous and may seem mundane but is essential to preventing complications. Device-related pressure ulcers / injuries affect patients’ quality of life. They are reportable and have an economic impact for both patients and the providers. Please join our upcoming GTC webinar to learn of strategies for assessing and managing tracheostomy tube-related pressure injuries.

Moderator: Vinciya Pandian

Speakers:
Jennifer LeBlanc, BSc, RRT, University Health Network, Canada
Dr. Taher Valika, MD, Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine, United States
Linda Morris, PhD, RN, APN, CCNS, FCCM, Shirley Ryan Ability Lab, Northwestern University, United States
Heena A Narsi Prasla, MSN, RN, CPNP, Texas Children Hospital, United States

Objectives:
1. Discuss standardized approach to assessing tracheostomy stomas
2. Explain measures to reduce wound breakdown diagnoses through photography
3. Describe an innovative technique to change tracheostomy dressings
4. Compare efficacy of topical treatment options for stomal granulomas in pediatric population

REGISTER HERE || Click Here for Local Event Time

Built by Veracity Media on NationBuilder