22 August 2019

Time: Thursday, 4.00p ET / 9.00p London / Friday, 23 August, 6.00a Melbourne

Moderator: Vinciya Pandian

Speakers:

  • Brooke Duggan, Advanced Speech Pathologist, Critical Care, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Australia
  • Sonia Baker, Advanced Speech Pathologist, ICU & Tracheostomy Management Service, Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital, Australia
  • Maria Colandrea, Otolaryngology Nurse practitioner, Veterans Hospital, Durham, NC, USA & Adjunct Faculty at Duke University School of Nursing

Objectives:

  1. Discuss the use of simulation to educate speech-pathologists and the structure of the program, and discuss findings from the workshop survey
  2. Describe an innovative simulator to educate patients on how to suction a tracheostomy
  3. Describe the use of a robotic manikin to educate medical students and soldiers on emergent cricothyroidotomy

 

REGISTER HERE || Click Here for Local Event Time

 

Built by Veracity Media on NationBuilder